Feminism in the Pub: Beyond the #MeToo Movement in the Workplace

Feminism in the Pub is back for another spectacular WRAWFest event! 

Our favourite interactive panel discussion put together entirely by activists is getting ready to discuss how we can collectivize the #MeToo Movement, and what's next for #MeToo in our workplaces. 

We know that over 60% of Victorian working women have experienced gendered violence at work - including staggering instances of sexual harassment. We know the problem. Now, we need to talk about solutions for our workplaces. What's already been tried, what's worked, and what could work. 


We have an incredible line-up of panelists, including: 

1) Lisa Darmanin - first female executive president of the Victorian branch of the ASU.

2) Ro Allen - Victorian Commissioner for Gender and Sexuality

3) Sharon Davis - an actor, director and workplace activist who can speak directly to sexual harassment and gendered violence at work in the media and entertainment industry. 


Join us as we challenge ourselves to look past the problem we know is massive and widespread to identify practical solutions for how we can together collectivize the #MeToo movement and make sure every workplace is safe for every worker.  

Accessibility: The Clyde Hotel is a fully disability accessible venue, including accessible toilet facilities for those with mobility challenges. If you are facing other challenges, please let us know and we'll endeavour to remove those barriers within our capacity. 


March 07, 2018 at 6:30pm - 8:30pm


The Clyde Hotel
385 Cardigan St
Carlton, Victoria 3053
Google map and directions


Connor Borchard-Burns · · (03) 9659 3536


Mia Mussett Katie Buckley Caitlin Brown Bridget Sampson Tilly Parsons Vibol Hy Emily Tomlins Megan Schipp Stephanie Leigh Georgia Goldsworthy Mardi O'Connor Nevenka Galic Punita Boardman Kate Hume Jane Karslake Tauanne De Oliveira Allie Nixon Carolina de Oliveira e Silva Borges Jacob Andrewartha Tanya Sherman Melissa Slee Bridget Jolley Rachael Hadoux Alicia Mitchell Celeste Liddle Clementine Leigh Katy Hampson Lucy Billings Nicole Pereira Jessica Klass Emma Dardick Drew Reid Stephanie Thuesen Asaya Everson Jess Browning Tasmyn Soller Katrina Bicket Nicole Brown Kylie Busk Christina Hotka Lynne Bourke-Finn Leiarna Paterno Fernando Estrada Jo Elliott Jolene Elberth Tiffany Lucas Melissa Latorre Ellen Reeves

Will you come?