Feminism in the pub: Because of Her, We Can!


This year for NAIDOC week, Feminism in the Pub celebrates the invaluable and often overlooked contributions that Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander women have made to communities on a local, state and national level. First Nations women are leaders, trailblazers, activists and social change advocates – and continue to fight for justice, equal rights, our rights to country, for law and justice, access to education, employment and to maintain and celebrate our culture, language, music and art.

We are proud to be hosting a panel of incredible Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander women activists, including:

  • Celeste Liddle, NTEU National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Organiser and Arrernte Woman
  • Marayne Muller, Ricci Marks Award 2018 nominee and Palawa and Wiradjuri woman
  • Robyn Oxley, Monash University Criminology lecturer and proud Tharawal woman
  • Panel chair Edie Shepherd, VTHC Campaigns and Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Organiser and Ballardung & Wiradjuri woman
  • Further guests to be announced in the coming days

Join us as we listen to some of the incredible achievements of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander women, allowing our panelists to frame their own narratives and tell their stories. You will have plenty of time to ask your questions too!


July 04, 2018 at 6:30pm - 8:30pm


Victorian Trades Hall Council
54 Victoria St
Carlton, VIC 3053
Google map and directions


Audrey Arjoune ·


Tiffany Tate Reid Gough Maxim Otten-Kamp Joanna Durkin Blair Archbold Eloise Marriott Teryn Crick Kate Bradley Zunyi Zhang Georgia Biggs Harry Hayes Jessica Kolic Angela Traviss Ayan Shirwa Grace O'Connor Kate Jenkin Lauren Stanley Vanessa Nobrega Zoe Condliffe Austin Phillips Aoibheann Fallon Freya Vincent Jo McMahon Sam Powell Laura Hesson Adam Corcoran Greg Rolles Emily Pritchard Kelly Walker Katherine Smyrk Rochelle Lopez Rhela Belton Rashmi Kumar Myvanwy Jennings Jessie Rafeld Meghan Sheehan Jacq Wairegi Sophie Ratcliff Madison Kan Anya Saravanan Sarah Watson Brianna Davidson Sarah Rivilla Amelia Coyle-Hayward Meena Singh Karen Jackson Georgi Hodge Khushbu Malhotra

Will you come?